In the Design and Technology department, students will experience a curriculum rich in challenge and excitement. We aim to introduce students to a variety of materials and technologies all of which takes place in our superbly equipped Design and Technology rooms, which we are very proud of. If you would like a tour of our department or would like to ask any questions regarding the work that our students complete, please don't hesitate to get in contact. At Key Stage 3 (Years 7-9), students complete a range of projects with the same teacher. Some students in year 9 will get the opportunity to complete a GCSE Engineering course. At KS4, students will have the option to study GCSEs in Design and Technology as well as Technical awards in Food, Materials Technology and Textiles.  

Details of the Design and Technology curriculum taught at key stages 3, 4 and 5 at Acton High are available below.

Staff

Mr H RidleyCurriculum Team Leaderhridley@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Ms J LokAssistant Headteacher, Head of Sixth Formjlok@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Mr S O'BrienTeacher of Design and Technologysobrien@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Ms L WilsonTeacher of Design and Technology, Lead Learnerlwilson@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Mr D SummersAssistant Headteacher, Teacher of Design and Technologydsummers@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Ms S FlemingTeacher of Food and Nutritionsfleming@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Mr J LucasD&T Technicianjlucas@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk

In This Section

Websites for Schools By Finalsite UK