We aim to develop your English skills by giving you the opportunity to read a range of the best literature written in the English language.  We want to see you make real progress in your writing too so you will be given increasingly more challenging tasks to help you develop your writing style.

Universities and employers will want you to achieve at least a Grade 5 in English – so that is our minimum expectation for everyone.  Obviously the English department wants you to achieve a Grade 9 by the end of your time at Acton High School.  We will aim to ensure you have every opportunity to achieve this.

Details of the English curriculum taught at key stages 3, 4 and 5 are available below.

Staff

Mr S HolthamCurriculum Team Leadersholtham@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Ms S Seymour2ic and KS4 Coordinatorsseymour@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Ms K HiraniKS3 Coordinatorkhirani@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Mr S PalanivelLiteracy Coordinatorspalanivel@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Ms D LightDeputy Headteacherdlight@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Mr A CoyleTeacher of Englishacoyle@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Ms L EvansTeacher of Englishlevans@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Ms H KingTeacher of English hking@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Mr J PorterTeacher of Englishjporter@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Mr J RosserTeacher of Englishjrosser@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Ms L WallingTeacher of Englishlwalling@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk

In This Section

Websites for Schools By Finalsite UK