Geography 

"Geography is a subject that holds the key to our future."
Michael Palin

Geography is a hugely diverse subject that leads into many career opportunities, such as Engineering, travel consultancy, surveyors, science careers in the form of geomorphology, geology, hydrology, seismology and glaciation, international relations and development.

The skills that will be developed through the curriculum are problem solving, data collection and analysis, synoptic links between human and physical geography and field work. It is our hope that you will develop a passion for exploring and developing your global knowledge.

Details of the curriculum taught at key stages 3, 4 and 5 are available below.

Staff

Ms K PorterCurriculum Team Leaderkporter@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Ms T FarmerTeacher of Geographytfarmer@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Mr R FrancisTeacher of Geographyrfrancis@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Mr A OyemadeTeacher of Geographyaoyemade@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Ms D QuinnTeacher of Geography, Head of Collegedquinn@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk

History 

"There is nothing in the new world except the history you do not know."
Harry S. Truman

History will take you on a journey to uncover the wonders of the world. You will explore  how people and events have shaped the society around us. History can lead you into careers such archeology, curating, teaching, research and law.

The skills that will be developed through the curriculum are problem solving, analysis, debate and research. It is our hope that you will develop an understanding of how the past and how it helps us to make sense of the present. 

Details of the curriculum taught at key stages 3, 4 and 5 at Acton High are available below.

Staff

Ms S MacsorleyCurriculum Team Leadersmacsorley@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Ms M SalahKS3 Coordinatormsalah@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Mr C HeelanTeacher of History, Lead Learnercheelan@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Mr M CousinsTeacher of Historymcousins@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk

In This Section

Websites for Schools By Finalsite UK