Welcome to the Maths department! Maths is one of the most important and, surprisingly, beautiful subjects you can study. With us, you’ll learn little things like what a 100-sided shape is called to big things like how to work out how far the horizon is. You’ll find out how the iPhone and chewing gum are related or why Nike trainers are so expensive. By the time you leave year 11, you’ll have all the skills and knowledge you need to be or do whatever you like, whether you want to be an engineer or start your own business or even become a teacher!
Details of the Mathematics curriculum taught at key stages 3, 4 and 5 are available below.

 

Staff

Mr V JadavCurriculum Team Leadervjadav@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Mr B ZramalvalDeputy Curriculum Team Leaderbzramalval@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Mr M MvubuKey Stage 3 Coordinatormmvubu@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Ms S AliKey Stage 4 Coordinatorsali@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Dr L VarvarucaYear 11 Coordinatorlvarvaruca@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Ms S AriaKey Stage 5 Coordinatorsaria@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Ms S FearonLead Learnersfearon@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Ms D KambojAssistant Headteacherdkamboj@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Mr J AhmedTeacher of Mathematicsjahmed@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Ms M AliTeacher of Mathematicsmali@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Ms S OmarTeacher of Mathematicssomar@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Mr B TafilakuTeacher of Mathematicsbtafilaku@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Ms D TafilakuTeacher of Mathematics dtafilaku@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk

In This Section

Websites for Schools By Finalsite UK