Physical Education is vital for the development of any young person. The physical, mental and social attributes that can be accessed are not available in this abundance in any other subject. Participation in physical activity is a life skill that will lead to improvement in social skills, body awareness, teamwork and overall health and wellbeing. We look to provide students with the opportunities to prosper in a range of sporting settings and actively encourage lifelong participation. For those students wishing to further develop and build on their existing skill sets we also provide a variety of pathways to nurture their development in the pursuit of excellence.

“By playing sports children develop physical skills, exercise, make new friends, have fun, learn to be a team member, learn about play fair and improve self-esteem.”
“No other thing in life affords children such opportunity to develop positive character traits and to soak up many quality values as sports does.”
Novak Djokovic Foundation website

Staff

Mr E RocksCurriculum Team Leadererocks@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Ms D MasonAssistant Headteacherdmason@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Ms D RyanSenior Teacherdryan@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Ms A GareTeacher of PE, Head of Collegeagare@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Mr M WilliamsTeacher of PE, Head of Collegemilliams@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Mr D BrownTeacher of PEdbrown@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Mr M EnverTeacher of PE menver@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Mr R FrancisPE Technicianrfrancis@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk

In This Section

Websites for Schools By Finalsite UK