Sixth Form Key Dates 2016–17

Autumn Term

Monday 5th September 2016 - Year 12 students start academic year (10am)
Tuesday 6th September 2016 - Year 13 students start academic year (8.45am)
Thursday 15th September 2016 - Sixth Form Year Ahead Evening (6pm) Letter here
Friday 14th October 2016 - School closed (Staff Training Day)
Friday 21st October 2016 - School breaks up for half-term
Monday 31st October 2016 - School re-commences
Friday 25th November 2016 - School closed (Occasional Day)
Wednesday 30th November 2016 - Sixth Form Open Evening (for prospective students, parents and carers)
Friday 16th December 2016 - School breaks up for Christmas 

Spring Term

Tuesday 3rd January 2017 - School re-commences
Friday 27th January 2017 - Deadline for applications to join Sixth Form in September 2017
Tuesday 31st January 2017 - Sixth Form Parents' Evening (Letter here)
Friday 10th February 2017 - School breaks up for half-term
Monday 20th February 2017 - School re-commences
Friday 31st March 2017 - School breaks up for Easter 

Summer Term

Tuesday 18th April 2017 - School re-commences
Monday 1st May 2017 - Bank Holiday (School closed)
Friday 26th May 2017 - School breaks up for half-term
Monday 5th June 2017 - School re-commences
Monday 3rd July 2017 - Induction Day (for students joining Year 12 in September 2017)
Tuesday 11th July 2017 - International Day
Friday 21st July 2017 - School breaks up for Summer

Parents and carers of Sixth Form students are welcome, and encouraged, to attend meetings of Acton High’s Parent Forum. Details of the Parent Forum and the dates of its meetings are available here.

In This Section

Websites for Schools By School Website